LG Optimus 2X P990 Specifications and Features
LG Optimus 2X P990 is world’s first dual core smartphone. It has a large 4.0” IPS LCD capacitive touchscreen (480 x 800 pixels resolution) with Corning Gorilla Glass, Touch-sensitive controls, Multitouch, Gyro sensor, Accelerometer and Proximity sensor. Android OS v2.2 (Froyo) is installed in this phone along with Dual-core 1 GHz Cortex-A9 CPU, ULP GeForce GPU, and 512 MB RAM. 8 GB of internal storage and microSD card support up to 32GB. The connectivity features consist of: Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n, DLNA, Wi-Fi hotspot; Bluetooth v2.1 with A2DP; and microUSB v2.0. On the camera sector, it boasts 8 MP camera with autofocus, LED flash, Geo-tagging, face and smile detection, touch focus, image stabilization, and video recording capability (1080p@24fps, 720p@30fps). A secondary 1.3 MP camera can be found on the front panel.
Other included features: GPS with A-GPS support; Adobe Flash; Compass; Email; Push Email; Instant Messaging; Stereo FM radio with RDS; Social networking integration; HDMI port; Google Search, Maps, Gmail; YouTube, Google Talk; DivX/Xvid/MP4/H.264/H.263/WMV player; MP3/WAV/WMA/eAAC+ player; Document editor; Organizer; Voice memo/dial/commands; Predictive text input; and more.
Dimensions: 123.9 x 63.2 x 10.9 mm
Weight: 139 g
Hard Reset LG Optimus 2X P990 to Restore Default Settings
Please remember to back up any important data before performing a Hard Reset. Performing Hard Reset procedures will delete all user applications and data.
To hard reset your LG Optimus 2X P990:
- Turn off the phone, then
- Press and hold the “Power” + “Volume down” keys at the same time (for over ten seconds)
- The phone will turn on and perform factory reset immediately. Please note, after you perform Hard Reset, all your data and applications on your phone will be erased. This procedure cannot be reversed. If you perform Hard Reset.
Touch Menu > Settings > Privacy > Factory data reset
If you select Factory data reset, it will erase all of your personal data from internal phone storage, including information about your Google account, any other accounts, your system/application data and settings as well as any downloaded applications and DRM
license. Resetting the phone does not erase any system software updates you have downloaded or any files on your microSD card, such as music or photos. If you reset the phone.
Good luck and have a nice day… :)