HTC Jetstream Specifications and Features

HTC Jetstream has 10.1” display featuring LCD capacitive touchscreen (800 x 1280 pixels resolution) with Multitouch and Accelerometer. This tablet supports 4G LTE 700 MHz. Android OS v3.1 (Honeycomb) is installed in this device along with Dual-core 1.5 GHz CPU and 1 GB RAM. It provides 32 GB internal storage and microSD card support up to 32GB. The connectivity features consist of: Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n, Wi-Fi hotspot; Bluetooth v3.0 with A2DP; and USB v2.0. It has 8 MP camera with autofocus, dual-LED flash, Geo-tagging, and Video recording capability. The secondary 1.3 MP camera is attached on the front side.

htc jetstream

Other included features are: GPS with A-GPS support; Adobe Flash; SNS integration; HDMI port; Google apps (Google Search, Maps, Gmail, YouTube, Google Talk, Picasa integration); MP3/AAC+/WAV/WMA player; DivX/Xvid/MP4/H.263/H.264/WMV player; Voice memo; Predictive text input; and more.

Dimensions: 251 x 178 x 13 mm
Weight: 709 g

Hard Reset HTC Jetstream to Restore Factory Settings

You can reset HTC Jetstream to restore the factory default settings by following below instructions. There are two different ways you can reset the device, using settings menu and using phone buttons.

Hard Reset HTC Jetstream via Settings Menu (software-based)

  • From the Home screen, tap “GAMBAR ICON” > Settings.
  • Tap Storage > Factory data reset.
  • Tap Reset tablet, and then tap Erase everything.

If you can’t turn on HTC Jetstream or access the tablet settings, you can still perform a factory reset by using the buttons on HTC Jetstream

Hard Reset HTC Jetstream via Phone Buttons (hardware-based)

  • Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN button, and then briefly press the POWER button.
  • Wait for the screen with the three Android images to appear, and then release the VOLUME DOWN button.
  • Press VOLUME DOWN to select FACTORY RESET, and then press the POWER button.

Hard reset permanently delete all your data and customized settings, and will remove any applications you’ve downloaded and installed. Be sure to back up any data and files you want to keep before you do a factory reset.